How do I edit, leave, or delete a classroom?

You may want to make changes to your classroom's information, image, or simply want to leave or delete a Classroom. 

  1. On your homepage, click on the Triple Dot Icon on next to the Classroom you wish to edit, then click on Class Settings. 

    mceclip0.png
  2. Once you've made changes, click on the Update button to save the changes.

  3. If you wish to delete the Classroom, scroll to the bottom and click Delete.

    Warning: This will cause teachers and students to lose access to any existing assignments in the Classroom.

 



Leaving a Classroom

You won't be able to leave a Classroom until you have transferred ownership of the Classroom to another teacher.

  1. Click on the Members tab at the top of the screen.

  2. Click on the Triple Dot Icon next to the name of the teacher you wish to transfer ownership to and select Transfer Ownership.

    mceclip1.png

  3. Go back to the homepage, click on the Triple Dot Icon next to the Classroom you wish to leave, scroll down and click Leave. 
11 out of 58 found this helpful